top of page

Vinyl Sticker


1. Which illustrator tools were essential for this project? Why were they so important?

The tools essential for this project were the text tool, pen tool, and the shape builder. The text tool was important because it created a font pairing. The pen tool was used to trace an image. I used the shape builder to make sure that my sticker was all together in one piece.

2. What did you find most challenging about this project?

It was challenging for me to figure out what design would work better. I made multiple designs but wasn’t happy with any of them except for my last one.

3. What is a composition grid?How did you use them for this project?

A composition grid creates a layout for your design and text. I used a composition grid for my sketches to figure out where my text should go and how to place it.

4. Do you feel like your sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme?

Yes, I think my sticker meets the “Nature lover’ theme because it shows a globe with the words “go explore” which makes me think of nature and adventure.

5. How did your sticker cut? Did you make any mistakes?What was most challenging about placing the sticker onto a surface?

My sticker cut well. It was very difficult to place onto the surface because it was hard to place the sticker without getting air bubbles and without it ripping.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page