top of page

Magazine Design


1. How does the design that you created demonstrate your knowledge of Magazine Design and the parts of a magazine cover and interior?

My design that I created demonstrates my knowledge of Magazine Design because I used subtitles, a folio, a pull quote, and many pictures in my design.

2. In what ways does your magazine connect to the corporate identity of the magazine? What are some design queues that you used from the existing magazine?

My magazine connects to the corporate identity of Teen Vogue. We decided to use bright colors such as blue and pink to make it more appealing. Teen Vogue usually uses shapes for their cover lines, which is what we did. They also use gradients a lot on their covers. The fonts we used are almost exact, if not the same, to the fonts Teen Vogue uses.

3. How did you like working with a partner? How do you think working with a partner makes the design process easier and more difficult?

I liked working with a partner because it was different and interesting to see how similar our ideas were. I

think working with a partner can make the process easier because you're splitting the work, but it can also be difficult because it's hard to match your ideas with your partner. You have to find a balance between what your partner wants and what you want.

4.Looking at your partner’s design, if you were to design your partner’s portion by yourself how would it look different?

My design would look different because I would probably use a different main image and base a different color scheme on that photo.

5. Describe the ideal partner (co-worker / co –designer)?

The ideal partner is someone who I can talk to and exchange ideas with easily. They should also be open to new ideas and give criticism to improve your design.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page