top of page

Font Pairing

What does it mean to create a font pairing?

Creating a font pairing means choosing fonts that work well together, and making a design using the combination and mixture of different style fonts.

What are the four assignments you chose to do? Write the name of the assignment and describe your design for each.

Creating a font pairing for a destination: My destination is Maui, Hawaii. I use a high quality photo for the background. I used a script font with all caps.

Creating a font pairing using the star background: I used the star photo for the background. I used the quote, “Stars can’t shine without darkness”. The technique I used was pairing all caps with a script font.

Creating a font pairing for the quote “You can do anything but not everything”: I used the “All caps with a script” technique. I used one simple font and one fancy one to balance the design out.

Creating a font pairing with a famous quote: I used the quote “Enjoy the little things”. The technique I used was pairing a simple font with a fancy one.

Which assignment would you say is your BEST font pairing and why?

I think my best font pairing is the third one that says “You can do anything but not everything”. I like it because I think it is very simple and not too overwhelming.

Which assignment would you say is your Least Successful font pairing and why?

My least successful font pairing is my second one with the star background. I don’t like it that much because I don’t think the fonts worked very well together.

How would you describe the font pairing process? What makes a font pairing so difficult?

I think that the font pairing process is difficult because it takes a long time to make the different fonts look good together.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page